Social Musings by Austin's Newsletter
Social Musings by Austin's Newsletter Podcast
My Interview with Sojourner Truth
0:00
-8:56

My Interview with Sojourner Truth

Looking for some inspiration? Check out my interview with American icon Sojourner Truth in the latest installment of my Interviews with Dead People series.

How much progress have we made in modern society?

In order to study this question further, I like to research the views of famous activists, philosophers and dignitaries from history and imagine if these icons lived in modern times.

For this installment of my Interviews with Dead People series, I chose Sojourner Truth, enshrined in the National Women's Hall of Fame, not only because of her powerful message, but also because I admire her middle age reinvention into a social rights activist.

Her words and actions are definitely worth revisiting, and they inspired me greatly.

Similar to my interviews with other deceased dignitaries, (see the Interviews with Dead People collection on the Social Musings by Austin website here), I am using Ms. Truth’s actual words in quotations, taken from her famous speech at the 1851 Women’s Rights Convention in Akron, Ohio and from the book “Sojourner Truth: A Life, A Symbol” by Nell Irvin Painter.

0 Comments
Social Musings by Austin's Newsletter
Social Musings by Austin's Newsletter Podcast
Original stories, songs and podcast from Austin Rosenthal